I’d like some E please … with a dash of A, B, G and D!

Vitamin E is the primary fat soluble antioxidant.  It supports red blood cell integrity, supports immune function and plays a role in supporting healthy fertility.  Research has shown that the health benefits associated with Vitamin E come from a family of compounds known as tocopherols, of which there are four; Alpha, Beta, Gamma, and Delta.  Only one of these compounds, alpha tocopherol, has been officially recognized as Vitamin E.

However, the other tocopherols, especially gamma tocopherol, have shown strong biological benefits, as well.   Since total Vitamin E activity is not associated exclusively from the level of the one single tocopherol compound, having a nutritional formulation that supplies the full spectrum of tocopherols offers a valuable addition to your nutritional program.

Gamma tocopherol is a major part of the Vitamin E family and also has antioxidant functions.  Gamma tocopherol supports healthy immune function, normal cell integrity and reduces excessive oxidative stress.

You will notice some formulas have Vitamin E measured and guaranteed in milligrams (mg), rather than International Units (IU).  That is by design.   When using a blend of the mixed tocopherols, the correct measurement is by weight of all mixed tocopherols, not by international unit, which is a measurement of only the D-Alpha tocopherol specifically.

Jack Grogan, CN and Chief Science Officer for Uckele Health & Nutrition

About Dr. Kellon

Graduate of University of Pennsylvania Veterinary School. Owner of Equine Nutritional Solutions, www.drkellon.com, industry and private nutritional consultations, online nutritional courses. Staff Veterinary Expert at Uckele Health and Nutrition.
This entry was posted in Equine Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’d like some E please … with a dash of A, B, G and D!

  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this
    blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Amazing! Its actually amazing piece of writing, I have got
    much clear idea about from this post.

  3. Good day I am so delighted I found your site,
    I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse
    it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep
    up the awesome b.

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails
    with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that
    service? Appreciate it!

  5. Sean Xiong says:

    Hi every one, i just came here because i need some help with something.

  6. Stan Yamaki says:

    I am surprised more people have not commented here because this is excellent work

Leave a Reply

